LibGuides: Library Updates: Fall, 2020

New e-Resource: Databases

Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Docuseek provides exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim. Over 1,600 films are included in our subscription.

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Science Education subject areas include Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, and Psychology.

Five new subjects (African American Studies, African Studies, Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, and Latino Studies) were added to our subscription to Oxford Bibliographies.

Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. For the list of subjects covered in our subscription, click "more..." below.
African American Studies
African Studies
Atlantic History
Chinese Studies
Ecology
Education
Environmental Science
International Relations
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Latin American Studies
Latino Studies
Political Science
Public Health
Sociology

New e-Resource: Journals

These new periodicals have been added to our ScienceDirect Journal database.

ScienceDirect Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

To support the new concentration, Life Sciences, these journals by American Chemical Society were added to our subscription lineup. More titles are coming in the future.

Foreign Affairs by Council on Foreign Relations
With our subscription, you can view the exclusive website-only contents.

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas. Monthly editor's picks are highlighted here. Distributed by Alexander Street (a ProQuest company).