Skip to main content

Archival Services: Ikeda Library Archives

About the Archival Services

The mission of the University Archives is to gather and manage scholastic, historic, and cultural materials that reflect the actions, values, and founders of Soka University of America (SUA); the campus activities of students, faculty and staff; and the notable accomplishments of SUA alumni. We collect, preserve, and make accessible these official records and items that contribute to an understanding of the university’s history according to the Archives Collection Guidelines.

If you have any questions or comments about the information on this page, please contact the Archival Services with rotating staff. Research hours are limited and require an appointment. Please let us know of your area of interest by using the request form for archives or digital surrogates.

​Mitsu "Eric" KimuraUniversity Archivist
mkimura@soka.edu / (949) 480-4070

Donations and Transfers to the University Archives

Please contact the University Archives staff if you would like to donate or transfer to the university’s Archives items (physical and digital) that represent the history and mission of SUA. For more details, please see the University Archives Collection Development Policy.

We are happy to accept files through Box.com or interoffice mail, however we require a transfer form to gain contextual information about your items. If you would like to transfer items in bulk, please email archive@soka.edu.

Inquire about the Archival Services

Archival Services Staff

Archives Team - Rotating Staff
archive@soka.edu

Mitsu "Eric" Kimura - University Archivist
mkimura@soka.edu / (949) 480-4070

Hanako Redrick - Library Assistant (Archives)
hredrick@soka.edu / (949) 480-4121