Archives: The Pearl: 2003

This issue includes the following titles

Turmoil At SUA By Vicky Kraus
Preferential Treatment Based On Religious Affiliation By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Daniel Pearl Memorial in Los Angeles By Jessica Webster
Letter From The Editor By WuLa Dawson
Letter to The Editor By Patrick Noon
From Classroom to Corner By Nathan Gauer
What Do You Think About the Joe Mcguiniss/Fred Balitzer Issue?
A Conservative Yankee in King Soka’s Court By Another Anonymous Republican
Sometimes You Don’t Because You Won’t By Carnelia Kull And Kimberly Mitchell
Balitzer-Mcginniss Survey
“Last Night I Cried for You (Yours Is All I Want To Be)” By Sam Morales
Who Makes Our Courses and Learning Clusters – AC Update By Lisa Kawai, Tommy Tomiyama And Tetsushi Ogata
Freshmen! By Michael Arden
Guinea Pigs By Monica Kawai And Lizzie Kurita
Soka MUN Team Heads Off To San Francisco To Prestigious Meet By Pilipino Naurro
Events Off Campus
Horoscopes (Under New Management) By Kleo And Pumpkin

This issue includes the following titles

Please note, The Clam is an April Fools issue

Food Budget Cut By Io-Abuck Toiyu
March Student Protest On The Green Opposing Phat Leaving The Residence Halls By John Smithe
Third Anonymous SUA Republican Spotted Fleeing 380 Multi-Faith Room By Monsieur Andre Dusauvage
APC Update Pacbasin II! Back And With A Vengeance By Pumpkin
Rip In The Space-Time Continuum By Sophia Amaretto
5 Killed In Stampede At Faculty Forum By Rael N. Aruphtuxt
Personals
Horoscopes

This issue includes the following titles


After The War By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Open Forum Held On Academic Freedom By Victoria Kraus And Wula Dawson
Letter From The Pearl Staff By The Pearl Staff
From Classroom To Corner By Nathan Gauer
A Soka Spring In Japan By Victoria Kraus
Security Cameras By Elizabeth Kurita
Model United Nations Conference In Germany By Simon Salar
Scotland Student Demonstrations By Cassandra T. Rorie
APC Update: Graded PE And Writing 90!? By Lisa Kawai, Erika Meers And Tetsushi Ogata
The Future Of A Global Citizen By Cassandra Rorie
Voices Of Hope And Victory By Gail Thomas Amos
Admission Results For Class Of 2007 Entering This Fall 2003 By Eric Hauber
Tales From The Old Folk By Ryo Eugene Kondo

This issue has the following titles

New Disease Affects Soka’s First Study Abroad By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Letter From The Editor By WuLa Dawson
To My Friends Who Are Leaving This School By Nobumasa Hiroi
To Leave SUA, AV By Victoria Kraus
Soka University Of America’s 2nd Annual International Festival May 3, 2003
Founder’s Corner By The Pearl Staff
From Classroom To Corner By Nathan Gauer
AC Update by Lisa Kawai, Diana Ueda, Tommy Tomiyama And Tetsushi Ogata
Shared Governance By Cornelia Kull
My Diatribe: Protect Pauling 216 By Victoria Emily Mariko Kraus
Voyage A La Southern California By Cielle Lafleur

This issue includes the following titles

Letter from the Staff by Andrew Reker
Student Centered Depends on You: Message from Soka Student Government Association President 2003-04 By Testuo Motoi
Meet the New Faculty-in-Residence By Alyssa Jones and The Pearl Staff
Debonair Thespian By JPK and The Pearl Staff
What is Your Favorite Spot at SUA, AV? Collected by Malena Baizan and The Pearl Staff
Dos and Don'ts By Cielle LeFleur
A Sense of Direction By Tommy Tomiyama
Ready to Make a Splash By Mallory Denny
I Have Fallen: Soka Experience Uyen Nguyen
Three Thousand Miles By Aditi Rao
Soka Gains Pre-accreditation Status By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Highest Common Denominator By WuLa Dawson
Message to Class of 2007
The World According to Gary By Michael Arden
How Will the 3rd Class View the 1st and 2nd? By Jessica Webster
Oh My God, My Roommate is Gay! By Jessica Weber
About the South By Malena Baizan
Saving Humanity Excerpt from the Poem Recited May 3, 2003 Spoken Word Poem by Nicole Chu and Malayna Butler
Horoscopes: The Study Abroad Experience By Paisley and Pumpkin
Bedside Table Readings
To The Class of 2007 From Nathan Gauer President 2002-03 Soka Student Government Association
Founder's Corner By WuLa Dawson

This issue includes the following titles

The Circus Comes to California By Ryo Eugene Kondo
What is a Recall?
Summer in Mexico By Takayaki Okada
Emails from Outer Space From Mitzi McDougall and Nicole Chu
Letter from the Editor: the Heart By WuLa Dawson
Our Bodies, Our Soka By The Pearl Staff
The Future is Ours to DreamRekha Gokhale
What is Your Impression of SUA so Far? By Emily Frausto
Events
Family Legacy: Kumar Sadavarti By Victoria Kraus
Impression of the 3rd Class By Jessica Weber
Hot for Teacher By Emily Frausto
$25 Cigarette By Cornelia Kull
Congratulations '06! By Emily Frausto
Academic Department Update What's Going on This Month? By Lisa Kawai and Diana Ueda
Founder's Corner By Dr. Daisaku Ikeda
Mars Attacks By Pumpkin and Loquacia

This issue includes the following titles

Talk to Your Roommate By Ravi Ragburam
New Professors, New Hiring Policy By WuLa Dawson, Emily Frausto and Ryo Eugene Kondo
It's a Real Good Thing Linus Pauling Didn't Teach at Soka University of America By Timothy van Campen
Letter from The Pearl Staff: Know Thyself By Andrew Reker
Troubles, Not Troops Come Home from Iraq By Michael Bianco
Changes for Sacramento Questions for Schwarzenegger By Michael Bianco
President Motoi Uncovered By WuLa Dawson
Pascual Olivera By Emily Frausto
Sunday Night Discussion By Victoria Kraus
Soka Students Keep on Coming Out By Vanessa Rubinfeld
New Contract System from the Draft Minutes of the August 25 Board of Trustees Meeting
GOAL GOAL GOOOOAAAALLL!!!!!! By Daman Chhikara
World Celebrates Pearl's Birthday By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Horror'scopes By Pumpin and Loquacia
Founder's Corner By Victoria Kraus

This issue includes the following titles

Grocery Strikes in Southern California By Stanley Henderson
On Your Mark Get Set Go Soka Sports! By Emily Frausto
Letter to the Editor: Majority Rules? By Virgil's cousin, Han
Letter from the Editor WuLa Dawson
Building Trust with the Board Of Trustees By Ravi Raghuram
Wildfires Ravase SoCal SUA, AV Gets a Taste By Ryo Eugene Kondo
Farewell Pearl Juniors: Grace Christianson By WuLa Dawson
Through Thick and Thin By WuLa Dawson
Passing of the Torch By Ryo Kondo
Samantha Hawkins: Singing in the Shower By Jessica Webster
Cornelia Kull By Jessica Webster
Rookie By Victoria Kraus
Emily Yamazawa By WuLa Dawson
Sapporo, Japan By Jessica Webster
Hot Walk to Save Lives By Vanessa Rubinfeld
Sports: Dedicated to the Basketball Club! By Daman Chhikara
New Language Lab Guarantees Improvement By Victoria Kraus
Founder's Corner By Jesse Goodspeed and WuLa Dawson
Horoscopes: Everyone Needs Advice Sometimes By Laquacia and Pumpkin Substitution
What You Don't Know About eight Soka Artists Special insert found at the end of the issue.