LibGuides: Life Science: Pre-Health

Pre-Health Portal

Pre-Health Portal / Advising

Books

Medical Bioinformatics and Biochemistry (Diabormatics) by Rajneesh Prajapat
Publication Date: 2019
Sterling Test Prep MCAT Biology & Biochemistry Review by Sterling Test Prep
Call Number: R 838.5 .S73 2020
Publication Date: 2020
Cancer : principles & practice of oncology. Primer of the molecular biology of cancer by Vincent T DeVita Jr., Theodore S Lawrence, Steven A Rosenberg, Ovid Technologies, Inc.
Publication Date: 2021
Translational Bioinformatics in Healthcare and Medicine by Khalid Raza (Volume Editor); Nilanjan Dey (Volume Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
Contemporary Medical Biotechnology Research for Human Health by Sanket Joshi (Editor); Susmita Mukherjee (Editor); Moupriya Nag (Editor)
Publication Date: 2022
Molecular Biology and Clinical Medicine in the Age of Politicization by Toby Bolsen (Volume Editor); Risa Palm (Volume Editor)
Publication Date: 2022

Databases

Alternative HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full-text articles for more than 200 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Science Education subject areas include Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, and Psychology.
Salem Press Online Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference titles mainly for health and science.
ScienceDirect Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Springer Nature E-books This link opens in a new window
It's an e-book collection of more than 21,500 Springer Nature and Palgrave Macmillan titles. Scientific, technical, medical, humanities and social sciences publications are included.
Springer Nature E-journals This link opens in a new window
Science, medicine, engineering, technology, and education are the main focus of Springer. Full-text articles (1997-present) from 2,000+ peer-reviewed journals are available.

Journals

These are just some of the pre-health journals you have access to at Soka. Feel free to explore these and others in the library catalog or our databases to find more!