LibGuides: Life Science: Genomics & Genetics

Genetics & Diseases

Chemical Biology of the Genome by Siddhartha Roy; Tapas K. Kundu
Publication Date: 2021
Curing Genetic Diseases Through Genome Reprogramming by Gianluca Petris (Series edited by)
Publication Date: 2021
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics by Reed E. Pyeritz (Editor); Bruce R. Korf (Editor); Wayne W. Grody (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics by Reed E. Pyeritz (Editor); Bruce R. Korf (Editor); Wayne W. Grody (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics by Reed E. Pyeritz (Editor); Bruce R. Korf (Editor); Wayne W. Grody (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
Genomics of Rare Diseases by Claudia Gonzaga-Jauregui (Editor); James R. Lupski (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
Medical Epigenetics by Trygve Tollefsbol (Volume Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
Pedigree Analysis in R by Magnus Dehli Vigeland
Publication Date: 2021
Progress in Genomic Medicine by Moyra Smith
Publication Date: 2021
RNA-Based Regulation in Human Health and Disease by Rajesh Pandey (Volume Editor)
Publication Date: 2020

Databases

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and comprehensive gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, and physics. This is an online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Science Education subject areas include Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, and Psychology.
Salem Press Online Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference titles mainly for health and science.
ScienceDirect Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Springer Nature E-books This link opens in a new window
It's an e-book collection of more than 21,500 Springer Nature and Palgrave Macmillan titles. Scientific, technical, medical, humanities and social sciences publications are included.
Springer Nature E-journals This link opens in a new window
Science, medicine, engineering, technology, and education are the main focus of Springer. Full-text articles (1997-present) from 2,000+ peer-reviewed journals are available.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers high impact journals worldwide, including conference proceedings. The library subscribes to three collections: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) covering from 1983 to present.

Journals

These are just some of the genetics journals you have access to at Soka. Feel free to explore these and others in the library catalog or our databases to find more!