LibGuides: Primary Sources: Statistics/Data

Sample Books in our Collection

International debt statistics. 2021. by World Bank (Publisher)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781464816116
Publication Date: 2020
The Little Data Book on Private Sector Development 2015 by World Bank
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781464805622
Publication Date: 2015-06-04
The Little Green Data Book 2015 by World Bank Staff
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781464805608
Publication Date: 2015-06-16
Vital Statistics on Interest Groups and Lobbying by Holly Brasher (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1452219974
Publication Date: 2014-08-13
World Statistics Pocketbook 2013 by United Nations: Department of Economic and Social Affairs: Statistics Division
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9211615704
Publication Date: 2013-05-23

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Data Planet Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new window
It provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The data are presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Subjects include agriculture, economics, education, energy resources, health, law, politics, housing, population, transportation, and more.
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
ICPSR provides data access and methods of analysis for a diverse and expanding social science research community. The recorded webinars and tutorials at the ICPSR YouTube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/icpsrweb) cover a variety of topics including finding what you want on the ICPSR site, analyzing ICPSR data online, creating setup files for SPSS, as well as debugging SAS, SPSS, and Stata code.
In order to download data from off-campus, all you need to do is log on to the ICPSR Web site from a campus computer. Do this once at the beginning of the semester, and your account is flagged for off-campus access for the next six months. Every time you log on from a campus computer, it revalidates your account for off-campus downloading, so you really only need to visit your campus once a semester.

How do I start?
Just get on a campus workstation and log on to the ICPSR Web site. If you don't have a MyData account already, you'll need to create one. The rest happens automatically.

How do I validate for off-campus access if I'm already off-campus?
If for some reason you were unable to log on before leaving campus for an extended period of time, just contact ICPSR User Support at netmail@icpsr.umich.edu. Our staff will verify your status and flag your account so that you are validated for off-campus downloading.
IndiaStat This link opens in a new window
International Historical Statistics This link opens in a new window
International Historical Statistics is a collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. It is an interdisciplinary product that will prove a valuable resource to those researching and studying Business, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, History, Politics, Sociology and Statistical Studies.
RAND State Statistics This link opens in a new window
RAND California contains more than 170 databases in these categories: Business & Economics, Community, Education, Energy & Environment, Government Finance, Health & Socioeconomic, Population & Demographics. Much of the data are available at the national, state, county, and city levels.

Primary Sources: Statistics/Data

Definition

Sample Books in our Collection

Databases