Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Alternative HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full-text articles for more than 200 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Science Education subject areas include Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, and Psychology.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Significant in scope and depth, this database offers the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Providing a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought, it gives students, researchers and educators access to high-quality publications in psychology and related fields.
Salem Press Online Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference titles mainly for health and science.
ScienceDirect E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Springer Nature E-books This link opens in a new window
It's an e-book collection of more than 21,500 Springer Nature and Palgrave Macmillan titles. Scientific, technical, medical, humanities and social sciences publications are included.
Springer Nature E-journals This link opens in a new window
Science, medicine, engineering, technology, and education are the main focus of Springer. Full-text articles (1997-present) from 2,000+ peer-reviewed journals are available.
These are just some of the pre-health journals you have access to at Soka. Feel free to explore these and others in the library catalog or our databases to find more!