Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and comprehensive gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, and physics. This is an online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Science Education subject areas include Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics, and Psychology.
Nature Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 120 titles from Nature, Palgrave Macmillan, and Scientific American are available. Coverage: 1997-Present
Salem Press Online Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference titles mainly for health and science.
Science by AAAS This link opens in a new window
Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The full-text coverage: 1997-present.
ScienceDirect E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Springer Nature E-books This link opens in a new window
It's an e-book collection of more than 21,500 Springer Nature and Palgrave Macmillan titles. Scientific, technical, medical, humanities and social sciences publications are included.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers high impact journals worldwide, including conference proceedings. The library subscribes to three collections: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) covering from 1983 to present.
These are just some of the biochemistry journals you have access to at Soka. Feel free to explore these and others in the library catalog or our databases to find more!