Skip to main content

About Us: Contact Us

General information about the Ikeda Library

Connect with Library Staff

  • Chat/Text Message - Communicate with librarians via MS Teams Chat/Text message for assistance with research or any questions you may have. This is our preferred method so that we can ask follow-up questions easily to help you better.
  • Email - We are checking our email daily. A library staff member will respond to your questions as soon as possible.

Ikeda Library Staff Members

Mihyun Ahn, Acquisition and Student Assistant Coordinator
mahn@soka.edu / (949) 480-4206 / Library 2nd floor

Malgorzata "Gosha" Domagala, Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves Coordinator
mdomagala@soka.edu / (949) 480-4109 / Library 2nd floor

Mitsu "Eric" Kimura, University Archivist
mkimura@soka.edu / (949) 480-4070 / Library 3rd floor (308)

Yuan Liang, Systems Librarian
yliang@soka.edu / (949) 480-4113 / Library 2nd floor

Hanako Redrick, Library Assistant
hredrick@soka.edu / (949) 480-4121 / Library 2nd floor

Jennifer Tirrell, Instruction and Assessment Librarian
jtirrell@soka.edu / (949) 480-4320 / Library 2nd floor

Hiroko Tomono, Director of the Library
htomono@soka.edu / (949) 480-4116 / Library 2nd floor

Charlie Wang, Coordinator, Visual Images/Photography
chwang@soka.edu / (949) 480-4284 / Gandhi 3rd floor

Joy Wang, Technical Services Manager
jwang@soka.edu / (949) 480-4114 / Library 2nd floor

Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA)

The Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) provides a limitation of liability for online service providers when their server stores and delivers items from third parties that are not in copyright compliance. This is clarified in § 512. Limitations on liability relating to material online.

Any concerns on the contents provided by SUA should be directed to the Copyright Compliance Agent on campus: Director of Information Technology. He is the designated Copyright Compliance Agent to be contacted by copyright holders about infringements. This person is registered as the university’s agent at the Copyright Office and listed in the directory included in “Service Provider Designation of Agent to Receive Notification of Claims of Infringement.

SUA conforms to industry standards in the technological protection of digital information.

Ikeda Library

Daisaku and Kanako Ikeda Library
Soka University of America
1 University Drive, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

Information Desk: (949) 480-4205 | library@soka.edu


View Larger Map

Lost and Found

Ikeda library is not responsible for any lost items. Lost and Found items are picked up by the campus security staff. They can be reached at 949-480-4100.