Articles - PACBASIN 100: Intro to the Pacific Basin - Jones - LibGuides at Soka University of America

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference is the foundation of research. Credo Online Reference Service enhances the research experience by combining authoritative reference content with a one-stop exploratory search platform that drives usage of all trusted library resources.
Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
This historical newspaper collection provides researchers and scholars with easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - 2012
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
It offers contextual information and opinions on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text periodical articles, primary source documents, statistics, media files, and links to vetted websites.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, award-winning ProQuest platform.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is an open web source that will search scholarly content.

If the item is available freely online, there will be a link that reads "PDF" or "HTML"
If the item is available through Ikeda Library, there will be a link that reads "Find it @ Ikeda Library"