Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Education and Assessment at Ikeda Library
These educational databases have a lot a great material and will be useful for your course assignments. PsycTESTS is a good database for finding assessment instruments, and the other databases might have articles that will help you write the instrument assessment essay. You are also very likely to find appropriate articles for your article review assignment in one of these databases.
Education Policy and Data Center
EPDC serves as a resource for education policy makers and the development community, providing a wealth of education data at national and subnational levels, dynamic data visualization, ready-made resources such as country education profiles, and in-depth research on issues and challenges facing education in developing countries.
ERIC: Educational Resources Information Center
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. It provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Teacher Reference Center
This database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Assessment, Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, School Administration, and Teacher Education are some of the subjects covered.
Periodicals on Educational Assessment at Ikeda Library
Online Resources at Ikeda Library
There are a number of LibGuides on the Ikeda Library website that will be helpful to you as you complete your EDU 517 assignments. Below you will find a link to each LibGuide and a brief description of the resource.
This page describes how to think through structuring a discussion based on the intended audience. These techniques, and the links to external sites, will help you facilitate discussions for adult audiences and break down materials for K-12 students as well.
Presentations & Presentation Skills
This page from the EDU 501 LibGuide has information that will be help you prepare for class presentations.
Reading Journal Articles
This page, along with the one below, will help you digest your readings.
Active Reading Techniques
This page describes a technique for recording information about your readings. The notes you make can then be used to create an annotated bibliography.
Lesson Planning and SLO Information
This page has information on teaching adults, creating SLOs, and links to resources from other schools.
All assignments for this class, and most of your other classes, require APA formatting. This page has examples and other resources you can consult as well.