LibGuides: EDU 504: International and Comparative Education: Case Studies and International Education Resources

Books on Case Study Research

The Art of Case Study Research by Robert E. Stake
Call Number: LB1028 .S73 1995
ISBN: 080395767X
Publication Date: 1995-04-05
Doing Case Study Research by Dawson R. Hancock; Bob Algozzine
Call Number: LB1028 .H313 2011
ISBN: 9780807752685
Publication Date: 2011-11-01
Qualitative Research by Sharan B. Merriam; Merriam
Call Number: LB1028 .M396 2009
ISBN: 9780470283547
Publication Date: 2009-04-06

Cuba's Academic Advantage by Martin Carnoy; Amber K. Gove; Jeffery H. Marshall
Call Number: LA487 .C36 2007
ISBN: 9780804755979
Publication Date: 2007-03-12
Imperial Nature by Michael Goldman
Call Number: HG3881.5.W57 G65 2005
ISBN: 0300104081
Publication Date: 2005-07-10
The World Bank and Education by Steven J. Klees; Joel Samoff; Nelly P. Stromquist
Call Number: LB2824 .W67 2012eb
ISBN: 9789460919039
Publication Date: 2012-09-07

Here are external links for more information on how case studies are written and used:

In addition to the Education databases available from the Databases page on the Ikeda Library website, and the International Government Statistics and NGO Reports LibGuide, you can find information about education in other countries in the databases listed below.

Education Policy and Data Center
EPDC serves as a resource for education policy makers and the development community, providing a wealth of education data at national and subnational levels, dynamic data visualization, ready-made resources such as country education profiles, and in-depth research on issues and challenges facing education in developing countries.

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate discussed in a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content. The coverage is 1914 to present.