- Academic Search Complete (upgraded from Academic Search Premier)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
- Ebrary E-books Academic Collection
The e-books are cross-searchable and accessible by multi-users, 24/7, from anywhere on campus (IP recognized). The growing collection currently provides access to over 88,300 e-books.
- EBSCO E-books Academic Collection
Over 100,000 e-books are accessible on the familiar EBSCOHost platform. They are cross-searchable and accessible by multi-users, 24/7.
Go to: http://goo.gl/LBZRJQ for the new EBSCO eBooks app! It supports the complete EBSCO eBooks experience, allowing you to discover eBooks in your institution's collection, download them to your device, and begin reading immediately, all within the app.
- Encyclopædia Britannica Online, Academic Edition
Encyclopædia Britannica provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information and instructional products used in universities throughout the world.
- Gale Power Search
Gale's new platform Power Search searches the popular reference collections (Gale Virtual Reference Library, Opposing Viewpoints, and In Context databases) simultaneously.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
GVRL provides a growing collection of over 700 volumes of reference e-books. They include titles by not only Gale and its affiliated publishers, but also CQ, Elsevier, Facts on File, Sage, Springer, University Presses, and Wiley-Blackwell. All subjects are covered.
- Ikeda Library Catalog
Search what you can find in the Ikeda Library. The catalog includes printed books and journals, electronic books and journals, databases, films, and audio CDs.
It is a digital library of academic journals and preserves the content for future generations. SUA subscribes to Complete Chicago Package, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV Collections.
- The New York Times
Activate your Pass for free unlimited access to NYTimes.com as follows:
While on campus and connected to our network, visit nytimes.com/grouppass. Follow the simple instructions, using your soka.edu email address. Once activated, your Pass will provide you access to NYTimes.com from any location.
Attention: Smart Phone Users - Go to www.NYTimes.com/Mobile. Once the app is downloaded, select "subscribe" from inside the app and then go to "Log in" and enter your existing log in email and password as from NYTimes.com.
Attention: Existing Paid Account Subscribers - You will have to decide which account to use. If you wish to change to the Soka coverage, cancel your personal paid account with NYTimes.com' account service, wait 24 to 48 hours for account to be removed, and then just log in with same prior credentials to NYTimes.com/GroupPass.
- The New York Times Topics
Each topic page collects all the news, reference and archival information, photos, graphics, audio and video files published on a variety of topics.
- Project Muse
MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. It is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.
- ProQuest Research Library
This resource provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
- Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1983.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)
It is a cooperative database of bibliographic records contributed by libraries from all over the world. This library union catalog lets you search other libraries' collections.