It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find here resources to explore Ecology through the lens of Humanities and Social Sciences.
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this current and comprehensive bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. This resource features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
This is a comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
This resource provides a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Subject include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
It contains full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers are also included.
This American Economic Association's electronic database adheres to the high-quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research.
An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers high impact journals worldwide, including conference proceedings. The library subscribes to three collections: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) covering from 1983 to present.
ALUNA is made by and with the KOGI, a genuine lost civilization hidden on an isolated triangular pyramid mountain in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, Colombia... The Kogi say that without thought, nothing could exist. This is a problem, because we are not just plundering the world, we are dumbing it down, destroying both the physical structure and the thought underpinning existence. From Website
Glacial balance is a journey along the spine of the Andes mountain range, from Colombia to Argentina, getting to know the individuals and lives of those who are affected by the dwindling tropical glacier reserve, the canaries in the mine regarding climate change. From Publisher
Our subduing the Earth has taken a toll upon ourselves,... but there is something left. And as it shrinks in size, our sense of its rareness and value grows... I think there's a willingness among the American people to draw a line and to say: "No more" --Dr. Robert Cox, Sierra Club President.. From Container.
Following in the footsteps of Planet Earth and Life, this eight-part series is a celebration of the amazing, complex, profound, and sometimes challenging relationship between humankind and nature... Each episode focuses on a particular habitat and reveals how its people have created solutions in the face of adversity. From Publisher
This [10 part] series illustrates the desperate need for a balance between the needs of people and the environment to ensure a healthy, productive society. Three main themes are intertwined, dwindling farmland due to urban development, a shortage of water for the residents of huge cities, and the pollution of and human intervention in waterways. From Publisher