LibGuides: Climate Change: Articles

Science databases

GreenFILE: Covering All Aspects of Human Impact to the Environment This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Nature Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 120 titles from Nature, Palgrave Macmillan, and Scientific American are available. Coverage: 1997-Present
Science by AAAS This link opens in a new window
Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The full-text coverage: 1997-present.
ScienceDirect Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Springer Nature E-journals This link opens in a new window
Science, medicine, engineering, technology, and education are the main focus of Springer. Full-text articles (1997-present) from 2,000+ peer-reviewed journals are available.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers high impact journals worldwide, including conference proceedings. The library subscribes to three collections: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) covering from 1983 to present.

Advanced Google Search

Advanced Google Search
You can limit your internet search to US government documents by putting ".gov" in the URL box. You can find sites from other countries by putting their country code in the URL box, for example ".ca" for Canada. You can also look within websites using Google technology bu putting their web address in the URL box.

Journals with available full text in the Ikeda Library

Environmental Research Letters
Full ext available from 2006 to present in the Directory of Open Access Journals
Journal of Climate
Full text available from 01/01/1998 to present in Academic Search Premier.
Earth System Dynamics
Journal of Geophysical Research: Atmospheres
Full text available from 01/01/2009 to 12/15/2012 from ProQuest Research Library.
Journal of Geophysical Research: Earth Surface
Full text available from 01/01/2009 to 10/01/2012 from ProQuest Research Library.
The Cryosphere
The Cryosphere (TC) is an international scientific journal dedicated to the publication and discussion of research articles, short communications, and review papers on all aspects of frozen water and ground on Earth and on other planetary bodies. (Open Access)