Articles - WRIT 301: Advanced Communication Skills - Wilson - LibGuides at Soka University of America

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
It is a digital library of academic journals and preserves the content for future generations. SUA subscribes to the entire JSTOR Collections (2,870+ journal titles).

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
This site provides one-stop access to all the scholarly journals, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, and newspapers distributed by ProQuest.

Free subscription to the NYT

1.Start here to create an account

2.Click: New York Times

3.Click: Create Account

4.Use Soka email & password

5.Click: Create Account

6.Select ”Student" & grad year

*Needs to be renewed each year*

Interactive Media Bias Chart - Ad Fontes Media
Click here to access the interactive chart to get more information about specific sources.