LibGuides: MUSICHST 150: Introduction to World Music: Articles

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
It is a digital library of academic journals and preserves the content for future generations. SUA subscribes to the entire JSTOR Collections (2,870+ journal titles).

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Music & Performing Arts This link opens in a new window
It is a comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of the available collections: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithonian Global Sound Collections.
Oxford Music Online: Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, award-winning ProQuest platform.