LibGuides: INTS 210: US-Latin American Relations: Articles

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Foreign Affairs by Council on Foreign Relations This link opens in a new window
Since its founding in 1922, Foreign Affairs has been the leading forum for serious discussion of American foreign policy and global affairs. Foreign Affairs is published by the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), a non-profit and nonpartisan membership organization dedicated to improving the understanding of U.S. foreign policy and international affairs through the free exchange of ideas.
Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Latin American History This link opens in a new window
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate discussed in a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content. The coverage is 1914 to present.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource provides a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Subject include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.

It contains full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers are also included.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, award-winning ProQuest platform.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean This link opens in a new window
It provides access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.