LibGuides: EDU 507: Law, Policy, and Ethical Decision-Making: Articles

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
Search all the EBSCO databases simultaneously.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
It is a digital library of academic journals and preserves the content for future generations. SUA subscribes to the entire JSTOR Collections (2,870+ journal titles).

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource provides a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Subject include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.

It contains full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers are also included.

New York Times Access

Free subscription to the NYT

1.Start here to create an account

2.Click: New York Times

3.Click: Create Account

4.Use Soka email & password

5.Click: Create Account

6.Select ”Student" & grad year

*Needs to be renewed each year*

Article Samples

Role of Literacy in Prison

Journals

The links below will take you to the library's holdings for journals relevant to your research tasks for EDU 507. If you are searching for a specific article, be sure to check for the year the article was published, and then access the database that has issues from that timeframe.

How to Read a Scholarly Journal Article

Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Periodicals

Media Bias Chart

Interactive Media Bias Chart - Ad Fontes Media
Click here to access the interactive chart to get more information about specific sources.