It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AMER EXP 200: The American Experience: Databases/Journals
The reports in this database are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
It offers contextual information and opinions on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text periodical articles, primary source documents, statistics, media files, and links to vetted websites.
This resource covers issues in the public debate discussed in a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content. The coverage is 1914 to present.
This resource provides a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Subject include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
It contains full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers are also included.
US Major Dailies (1980's - Current) provides access to five of the country’s most respected national and regional newspapers offering researchers complete and timely coverage of local, national, and world events. It includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post.