Skip to main content

Library Services for Faculty: Make an ILL Request

Library resources and services for the SUA faculty

Interlibrary Loan

Students, staff, and faculty of SUA have immediate access to the library’s print and media collections; and to the over 500,000 eBooks and periodicals available online through the library’s subscription databases. As even the most extensive library collections are not able to contain all the resources our campus scholars may need, the library supplements its holdings by offering the campus community interlibrary loan (ILL) services. As a member of the largest world-wide resource sharing network of libraries, OCLC WorldShare, Ikeda Library is able to borrow books and periodical articles from other libraries at no charge to our campus community. Periodical articles are typically delivered by email, and books are mailed to the library and then checked out from there to the patron.

ILL e-Forms

To begin, click on the link below for the type of material you would like to borrow. You will be prompted to log in to your Ikeda Library account. Enter your name and the number on your Soka ID card that begins with 00000. You will then be taken to an e-form that will ask you to fill in the information about the title you would like to request. Please include as much information as possible. You will be contacted once the materials have arrived or if the materials are not available from another library. 

For any questions related to Ikeda Library’s Interlibrary Loan services, please contact Gosha Domagala, Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves Coordinator at (949) 480-4109.

Request ILL Using Vendors' Forms

Some vendors such as ProQuest and EBSCO make it easy for you to request ILL service by auto-populating the form for you. When the database you are using only offers the summary of the resource, click "LinkSource" "Full Text Finder" or "SmartLinks." It activates the searching process; it attempts to find the full-text content by checking all our subscribed databases and collections.

If that didn't bring back the full-text, look for a link "Submit an ILL request for this item" or "Request this item"​ and enter your library account information to borrow the item from other libraries.

Resource Sharing with Other Libraries

Number of Books and Periodical articles SUA community borrowed from other libraries

Number of Books and Periodical articles other libraries borrowed from Ikeda Library