It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
INTS 290 The Making of Asia America: Books / eBooks
You can conduct a general search for all types of materials or click on one of the tags to look for specific types of materials. Please note that the Printed Books tab will also search eBooks and that the Journal tab searches for journal titles not journal articles.
Log into your student library account to make lists to save the items you find, request an Interlibrary Loan, or see your account information. Click here for login instructions
Checking Out Library Materials
Use your current SUA ID to check-out library materials.
1. Check out items at the Circulation Desk.
2. Books check out for 42 days and may be renewed 3 times if there are no holds placed on them.
3. Renewal period is for 28 days.
If we don't have a book, we can get it from another library for you. There are two ways to request an ILL:
Spanning multiple histories, numerous migrations, and diverse populations, Keywords for Asian American Studies reconsiders and recalibrates the ever-shifting borders of Asian American studies as a distinctly interdisciplinary field.
This volume engages contemporary research, which draws on new archives, art, literature, film, and music, to examine how Asian Americans are redefining their national identities, and to show how race interacts with gender, sexuality, class, and the built environment to reveal the diversity of the United States.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources for multidisciplinary research. It includes titles by Gale, CQ, Elsevier, Facts on File, Sage, Springer, University Presses, Wiley-Blackwell, and more. All subjects are covered.
For a list of titles currently available, click on Title List at top right.
Around 200,000 e-books are accessible on the familiar EBSCOHost platform. They are cross-searchable and accessible by multi-users, 24/7.
Go to: http://goo.gl/LBZRJQ for the new EBSCO eBooks app! It supports the complete EBSCO eBooks experience, allowing you to discover eBooks in your institution's collection, download them to your device, and begin reading immediately, all within the app.
Formerly Ebrary E-books Academic Collection - The e-books are cross-searchable and accessible by multi-users, 24/7, from anywhere on campus (IP recognized). The growing collection currently provides access around 200,000 e-books.