Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Extended Bridge Program: Home

Banner

Connect with Library Staff

  • In-Person - Come to the library's 2nd floor to see us and get one-on-one assistance with any of your library service and/or research needs.
    • Click here to schedule a research consultation with either Jenn or Kelly.
  • Email - We check our email frequently. A library staff member will respond to your questions as soon as possible.
  • Call Us - You can call the information desk at 949-480-4205 or scroll down to get a particular library staff member's direct line.
  • Chat/Text Message - Communicate with librarians via MS Teams Chat/Text message for assistance with research or any questions you may have. 
  • Video Conference - We can meet via MS Teams Chat Video or Zoom which also lets us do live instructional demonstrations. 

Ikeda Library Staff Members

Mihyun Ahn, Acquisition and Student Assistant Coordinator
mahn@soka.edu / (949) 480-4206 / Library 2nd floor

Malgorzata "Gosha" Domagala, Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves Coordinator
mdomagala@soka.edu / (949) 480-4109 / Library 2nd floor

Hiroko Tomono Furniss, Director of the Library
hfurniss@soka.edu / (949) 480-4116 / Library 2nd floor

Mitsu "Eric" Kimura, University Archivist
mkimura@soka.edu / (949) 480-4070 / Library 3rd floor (308)

Yuan Liang, Systems Librarian
yliang@soka.edu / (949) 480-4113 / Library 2nd floor

Sherry Souktia, Library Assistant
ssouktia.emp@soka.edu / (949) 480-4121 / Library 2nd floor

Jennifer Tirrell, Instruction and Assessment Librarian
jtirrell@soka.edu / (949) 480-4320 / Library 2nd floor

Joy Wang, Technical Services Manager
jwang@soka.edu / (949) 480-4114 / Library 2nd floor

Kelly Wilson, Reference and Instruction Librarian
kewilson@soka.edu / (949) 269-5517 / Library 2nd floor

Find Resources Using the Library Catalog

What the Library Can Do for You

Get Research Help

Jennifer Tirrell (she/hers)

Instruction & Assessment Librarian

Kelly Wilson (she/hers)

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Email: jtirrell@soka.edu

Tel: 949-480-4320

MS Teams Chat

Schedule a Consultation

Email: kewilson@soka.edu

Tel: 949-269-5517

MS Teams Chat

Schedule a Consultation