- Academic Search Complete (upgraded from Academic Search Premier)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
- Alternative HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full-text articles for more than 200 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource provides concrete literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Anthropology Plus
As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is a comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today.
- Art & Architecture Complete
This replete database provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books as well as an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others.
- Art Museum Image Gallery
Drawing on collections of distinguished museums from around the world, this database offers unparalleled access to high-quality art images and related multimedia.
- Business Source Elite
It provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This rich collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales.
- EBSCO E-books Academic Collection
Over 100,000 e-books are accessible on the familiar EBSCOHost platform. They are cross-searchable and accessible by multi-users, 24/7.
Go to: http://goo.gl/LBZRJQ for the new EBSCO eBooks app! It supports the complete EBSCO eBooks experience, allowing you to discover eBooks in your institution's collection, download them to your device, and begin reading immediately, all within the app.
This American Economic Association's electronic database adheres to the high-quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research.
- ERIC on EBSCOHost
This database provides access to educational literature and resources. It contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- GreenFILE: Covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times and many others.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
It covers the history of the world, excluding North America, focusing on the 15th century forward. This database is unmatched in its scope and breadth of historical and related social science literature.
- Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals and additional 175 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,000 biographies, 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- Medline (EBSCO platform)
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- MLA Dictionary of Periodicals
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series. This information has been gathered by the MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in the listings.
- MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers.
- Newspaper Source
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
- Philosopher's Index
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this current and comprehensive bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. This resource features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.
- Political Science Complete
This resource provides a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Subject include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
- Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing.
Unmatched depth and breadth of coverage in Behavioral Science and Mental Health from the American Psychological Association (APA), this database provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations.
PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.
- Regional Business News
This robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
This is a comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
- Teacher Reference Center
This database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Assessment, Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, School Administration, and Teacher Education are some of the subjects covered.