It includes about 700 leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Full-text coverage: 1999-present.
Elsevier's College Edition Books Collections cover a wide range of authoritative content from eBooks, [hand]book series and Major Reference Works, published after 1995 in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Elsevier's ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in Health & Life Sciences, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Physical Sciences. Full-text coverage from 1995 to present.
The library subscribes to Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection that provides access to 1,550+ journals by the publisher. The full-text articles are covered from 1997 to the present. Also, increasing number of Wiley's e-books are available on this platform.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Over 25 years of content include growing collection of 600+ titles and 4,000+ essays.
Presenting history as a continuous and evolutionary process, the Cambridge Histories offer a big picture perspective in each subject area, making them essential reading for anyone researching or studying a subject that has an historical element.